About Us

The NCP was formed on 25 May 1999, by Sharad Pawar, P. A. Sangma, and Tariq Anwar after they were expelled from the Indian National Congress (INC) on 20 May 1999, for disputing the right of Italian-born Sonia Gandhi to lead the party At the time of formation of the NCP, the Indian Congress (Socialist) party merged with the new party. Despite the NCP being founded on opposition to the leadership of Sonia Gandhi, it has joined the Congress led UPA to form government on numerous occasions at the State level as well at the National level. On 20 June 2012, P. A. Sangma quit the NCP to contest in presidential polls Like the Indian National Congress, dynastic politics are prevalent in the NCP

  • Foundation Year 1999
  • Founder Sharad Pawar,P. A. Sangma
  • Party Supremo Sharad Pawar
  • Headquarters 10, Bishmabhar Marg,?New Delhi -110001, (Delhi)
Our candidate
Vijaysinh Mohite Patil
Parliament Member
Tariq Anwar
Parliament Member
Udayanraje Bhosale
Parliament Member
Mohammed Faizal P. P.
Parliament Member
Dhananjay Mahadik
Parliament Member
Madhukar Kukde
Parliament Member
Supriya Sule
Parliament Member

Constituency Wise Candidate

About Us aims to create political consciousness and inspire voters to elect the right person based on his or her ability to serve the people before the India’s General Election 2019. The term AbkiBaar is derived from popular slogan “Abki Baar Kiski Sarkar”. The website will have details of candidates from all major political parties (BJP, Indian National Congress, NCP, All India Trinamool Congress, Samajwadi Parti, Bahujan Samaj Party, JDS, CPIM, Shiva Sena etc), details of each incumbent Member of Parliament (MP), Constituency wise or political party wise candidates fighting the election so that electorate can know them better before they cast their vote..Read More Abki Baar Kiski Sarkar. All rights reserved.